To the DC!


I spent a couple of days in our nation’s capitol with some fantastic people. Here’s a fun shot of me at the Capitol Building.

DC is an interesting place. I didn’t get the feeling there that I got in NYC or London or Florence (however, I did love the metro, but that may be my general love of public transit), but I still loved seeing all the wonderful sites that call DC their home. Gallery after gallery (most in which I got lost in) provided endless amounts of artwork to gaze at. Memorials provided a few moments to remember our country’s past and those who’ve fought for it.

Overall, DC is a unique place. As it should be. Although it may not be my favorite, I still appreciate everything that it holds. Even that kid protesting, or reading from a sheet of preselected statements, outside the White House.

Although, it was a little bit eerie hearing this happened just a few days after we were in the city.

Next time I’m visiting the Washington Post despite the bored sighs of those who may be traveling with me!

To the DC!

Leave a Reply

