Cobh Cathedral

While in Ireland, we took a quick train trip over to Cobh which is on the southern coast of Ireland:

The town was very quaint, full of bright colors and a rich history in relation to the Titanic and Luistania. But the thing that caught my attention the most was the massive cathedral set upon a hill in the center of town.

I’ve always loved looking at cathedrals and churches, but the minute I turned a corner and saw the steeple of St. Colman’s Cathedral, it took my breath away. I fell in love. The whole time we were in Cobh, I kept glancing at it, wanting to go in. Which we did later!

I’m not sure what captivated me so with this cathedral, but enjoy these pictures of beautiful St. Colman’s:

Here is the first view I saw:

The exterior:
The interior (notice the massive organ!):
And the view of Cobh from the cathedral:
Cobh Cathedral

Leave a Reply

