Oh the Differences…

At work today, people were in shock, complete disbelief and disappointment, that I’ve never eaten a satsuma, or even heard of it.

However, they’ve never heard of peppermint sticks! The delightful semi-soft candy that comes out around Christmas.

Am I still in the same country?

Well, I was able to eat a satsuma, which is like a teeny tiny orange. They all giggled when I asked the proper way to eat it. It was really good! Very sweet. Here’s a picture of one:

And I plan on sharing a box of peppermint sticks with the office. I might have to wait until I go home for Christmas to purchase some. Unless my sweet mom sends some my way…

Sharing is caring.
Add to FaceBook Email Add to Twitter

Oh the Differences…

2 thoughts on “Oh the Differences…

Leave a Reply

