Homeward & Onward – Part III

So I wasn’t quite “home” yet, but I was with people from home and Washington D.C. is certainly closer to SC than Washington state. There is something very appealing to me about D.C. I think it’s the idea of being somewhere that is so powerful and influential and add the fact that I’m fascinated with the old historic buildings. What a lovely combination.

We “accidently” ended-up driving right through DC on  the way to one airport from another. It was super early in the morning and I caught this awesome shot:

And of course we just had to stop by Occupy D.C., which actually was a little disappointing. I mean, come one, this is a city that when influenced, can actually make changes. They seem to be confined to one park where they were allowed to do whatever they wanted.

And a couple of other shots from Washington:

 

Homeward & Onward – Part III

Leave a Reply

