What you should be listening to right now.

Y’all. Some amazing music has come out the past few weeks. I don’t even know where to start. I’m only going to list three (for now), so that you’re not too overwhelmed. Here we go…

1. Born and Raised – John Mayer

Even with all the good tunes floating out there right now, this album has definitely been played the music. At first I thought it was a little too country, but it grew on me and I can’t stop listening. It is a soothing album full of remarkably sweet notes. Favorites from the album are Queen of California, Something Like Olivia, and Walt Grace’s Submarine Test.

2. Loveblood – King Charles

I’m not sure how to describe this guy. He is so fun. I first heard him live when he opened for Mumford & Sons in Vancouver. He was wearing a ridiclous outift and his hair was insanely tall. And his music was just as good as his stage appearence. Favorites fromthe album are The Brightest Lights (with Mumford) and Love Lust. Enjoy!

3. Here – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes

This massive band is eclectic to the max. I think there are like 15 members in the band and somehow they don’t overpower your ears…it al comes together for a somewhat simple and lovely sound. They have an old-soul sound that I’m really liking right now. Favorites from the album are Man on Fire and Dear Believer.

That’s it for now. I’ll be back soon with some pictures from my parent’s visit a month or so ago!

What you should be listening to right now.

One thought on “What you should be listening to right now.

Leave a Reply

